Jump to content
Ketarin forum
Tomorrow

App template becomes "ownerless" after creator shares and removes it

Recommended Posts

Just stumbled upon this.

 

When i create a template and share it to the online database, then remove it completely from my Ketarin and re-add from the online database then im no longer the owner.Infact noone is.

 

So basicly if i abandon an app and then at a later date decide to pick it up again from the database then there is no way to "renew" it and i have to create a new one or do a Import from database --> Export --> GUID change --> Import on the original.

 

Im not sure if Exporting the profile before removal from Ketarin helps regain my ownership at a later date, even if it was shared at some point and i import it back in from my local drive.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Im not sure if Exporting the profile before removal from Ketarin helps regain my ownership at a later date, even if it was shared at some point and i import it back in from my local drive.

 

It will work that way... ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Stuff you get from the online database is always considered as "not your own". So if you'd like to keep it, exporting would indeed be a good idea for now.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.