Ketarin forum

Ketarin does not load from flash drive on different PC's

Guest Chris

Guest Chris

Hi

I am new to Ketarin, but have installed all applications and they work and I can install them but when I move the flash drive to a different PC and start Ketarin it says that there is no apps loaded.

Can someone help with matter.

Thank You

Is the drive letter the same when you plug it into other computers?

In the "download location" option of the "application" tab for your downloads, what are the settings set to? For dynamic devices where the path could change, it's important to make them relative, such as "save in folder" with ".\{category}\" as the folder path.

Guest Chris

The drive letter I have to change every time I am on another PC. I have placed my apps in a folder labeled apps in the Ketarin folder so the path would be the flash drive itself.

Could you please answer my question: In the "download location" option of the "application" tab for your downloads, what are the settings set to? Post a screen shot, or just type the values here.

To get to this screen, double-click any app profile in Ketarin. It will open up to the "application" tab where the app name, category, download behavior and download location are. We *need* to know what you have set in the download location section.

Guest Chris

Sorry about my mess up I am doing many things at once here. I can not seem to get my screen capture to paste in here but The destination location is save to folder checked off and this is where the app is saved to. F:\Ketarin-1.6.0.434\APPS\

Sorry for offtopic but shawn, i wanted to ask. If one has global variable defined in the download location, then does global variable also work with referential paths?

Meaning i can enter for example "/APPS" in ketarin settings instead of "C:/APPS" in the global variables tab, and then use the variable name in the download location.

Guest Chris