Ketarin forum
callofdutyrepo

Help setting up silent install

Currently my setup is set to Start process {file}.  This works with opening the .exe after Ketarin downloads the file and I can click next and the map installs to the proper directory that the map files are stored for the game.  However if I add the /S (NSIS) argument the installer does install silently, but it just installs the map to the same folder the .exe file is in.  I'm pretty new to this so as much help setting the proper install path i can get would be great.

Current setup of map installer.

- Maps downloads are .exe files, and use the NSIS installer.

- opening .exe I have to click Next> then click I Agree to the License Agreement.

- Map begins installing and the maps folder is placed in C:\Users\username\AppData\Local\Activision\CoDWaW\mods

- The map folder will always be located at the same directory, except for the username will be different.

I don't play COD, so this is based only on what you said. Since the maps are located in the User folder you have three options:

1) You can use the "/D" switch to set the installation directory:

"{file}" /S /D="%LocalAppData%\Activision\CoDWaW\mods"

2) You can copy the EXE file there and run it from that folder:

copy /y "{file}" "%LocalAppData%\Activision\CoDWaW\mods\"
"%LocalAppData%\Activision\CoDWaW\mods\{file:filename}" /S

3) If you want to install it for all users on a device you can run it from the download folder and copy the files into each mods folder (assumes that the download folder has ONLY the installation file and nothing else in it):

"{file}" /S
for /d %%u in (c:\users\*) do (
    robocopy "{file:directory}" "%%u\AppData\Local\Activision\CoDWaW\mods" /xf "{file:filename}"
)

Option 1 worked great, thank you so much.  One more question is there a way I could apply the argument to all the maps I have added so far?  Lol I have added 700 maps, it would make it much easier to add the argument only once.

Yes, two ways I can think of.